2018 Winner

The results are in! 1602 votes were cast and the winner is The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. A William C. Morris Award Winner, a Printz Honor Book, an Amazon Best Book of the Year, a Coretta Scott King Honor Book, and a #1 New York Times Bestseller, this novel is an engagingly written story.

The full list of nominees, ordered by number of votes received, is:

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas (355)
They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera (338)
The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon (282)
Lily and Dunkin by Donna Gephart (154)
The Girl Who Drank the Moon by Kelly Barnhill (120)
The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner (107)
When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon (91)
The Marrow Thieves by Cherie Dimaline (59)
The Mystery of Hollow Places by Rebecca Podos (58)
The Reader by Traci Chee (38)

CCRSB Library Services would like to extend a huge thank you to all participating students for making this program a great success! It couldn’t have happened without you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s